The Picture I Didn’t Take

Time is a morass of confusion for me, essentially. I keep (attempt to) track of it with tremendous difficulty. 

Sometimes, it works to my advantage, especially, when I think today is already tomorrow, but it’s not. I can make huge gains during those lapses

So. 

Today began with the usual confusion. I woke up and thought I had a productive day ahead of me. I had so many things I had to do, which I hadn’t done, so this was good news!  Productivity, ah. 

I bathed and dressed, got what I needed to have, and with a light touch, descended into the depths of conscious confusion. 

I headed for the bank first. I needed cash. And I had to go into the bank (Why?  

That’s another story.) 

As I neared the bank, a sense of apprehension overcame me. It looked dark. Why was it dark in there?  I knew it wasn’t Sunday. So why was it dark? It was always sunny in Paradise.  


So… 

Why was it Dark in Paradise!


Yep. 

That’s pretty much how the day went, today, so I decided to forget about today, and instead, think about tomorrow …

Leave a Reply

