Wearing the Underpants of the Mental Health Care System

Ok. So it hadn’t been my intention to end up in a Psych Hospital when I left home that morning. I had packed my computer, essential Art supplies, and was ready to do some serious thinking and painting. 

But first I had a follow-up appointment with my Internist regarding the exasperation of my COPD symptoms and physical exhaustion because a shady organization, posing as a nonprofit, refused to allow me to use an air conditioner with a dehumidifier, despite being fully aware of the medical consequences that had on my system, my body! 

The doctor had faxed them a letter on that Monday, stating that it was essential that I be in an environment with stable and cool temperatures since this would exacerbate my COPD – aside from the psychiatric symptoms that made it impossible for me to sleep or eat for the past 11 days, and, the physical consequences of that on my organism. – 

Cause at this stage in The Odyssey of Invisibility you are lucky to even be referred to as an organism, cause they are blinded by the allure of Diagnostic Codes and other codes that give them to right to not provide adequate and safe environments in such a case …

Humidity. 
Why, exactly?

Because a Baltimore doesn’t hold landlords accountable for this crises situations. So.  Instead, they choose to let people die than relieve their suffering. 

Hiding behind the arms of Christian charity whilst sharpening their knives, pocketing easy cash.  

The astronomical temperatures and Humidity in Baltimore had taxed all Emergency services in the City of Baltimore. How?  

Well, if you tried calling 911, you reached a recording. Repeatedly. They did what was humanely possible. But they also illustrated and provided an excellent taste for Stupidity.  

But what really convinced me we were in a serious crisis was when the Medical Director of Baltimore, addressed the heat crisis. 

It is the responsibility of the Police and Fire Department to handle this crisis. 

Did I hear her correctly?  I did!  The Stupidity of The Rulers who are totally fucked-up political appointments. 

THE worst example for what NOT to do in a crisis. Mayor Daley would’ve flunked you if he were your teacher. 

(I exaggerate)
This, of course, further overwhelmed me. My system was already taxed to the limit. 

Here’s a glimpse from the Kitchen Window.  
 

FREDDY GRAY

Leave a Reply

